Firefighters decorated with Medal of Bravery


The President of the Republic of North Macedonia, Stevo Pendarovski decorated the members of the Territorial Fire Brigade of the City of Skopje Vladimir Simonovski, Zvonko Tomeski, Kire Gievski, Pepi Trajchevski, Dragan Blazhevski, Aleksandar Petrovski, Sasho Krstev and Panche Ilijoski with Medal of Bravery.

The firefighters were decorated for their extraordinary courage and dedication in dealing with the fire disaster during a fire in a residential building in Municipality of Kisela Voda, which contributed to timely evacuation of endangered tenants.

The Medal of Bravery is awarded to members of the security forces of the Republic of North Macedonia for expressed personal courage and self-sacrifice in defense, or protection of human lives and material goods in dangerous situations.